Destiny Defined: The Series

If you follow me on social media, you’ve noticed I’ve started talking about “Destiny Defined” but you don’t really know what it is.

What is Destiny Defined

A duet

Back in 2012, I started a fantasy story I called Elven Games. Many of you are familiar with it (and have been holding your breath for a long time waiting for it!) and its main characters Tribba, Larss, and Edgar. I do have plans to release Elven Games within the year, whether it’s through a publishing house or self-publishing. I just need to put the finishing touches on the story. Yes, it still waits for the final conclusion. I know what it is, but I loathe to write it. I am not ready to say goodbye to Tribba quite yet.

As for Edgar, he moves on to his own story that finally has a name of its own. Catching Dragons is the second half of the whole story that began in Elven Games. Edgar must somehow find the courage and self confidence to lead the races in an epic battle against Soren, the Dragon Queen, despite a betrayal that will shake his whole world. Tribba and Larss and a few other characters from Willowglen have small roles in Catching Dragons, but for the most part, this is the story that sets up the trilogy that follows.

And a trilogy

If you’ve been a long time follower, then the next bit won’t surprise you too much, though you may have forgotten about it (my bad!). My first attempt at NaNoWriMo in 2010 brought about the third book, the first in a trilogy, then called Most Unlikely Heroes. Over the years that title has changed numerous times—Immortal Heroes, Master of the Relics—until the other day when I settled on a name for the whole series. Whenever you hear about Destiny United, you can be sure it’s all about this book, the epic tale of River (who is Edgar’s descendant) and his journey to find the five magical relics and their matching gemstones before the evil king awakens from the dead.

He is joined on his journey by an interesting and unusual band—most notable Gwyneth, a female hunter and swordswoman; Kub, his newfound best friend who happens to be an orc; Petrus, the bard who will sing of this journey for many years to come; and Ravengale, the druid who sets it all in motion. The second and third books of the trilogy, Destiny Driven and Destiny Defined, have yet to be written, but will continue the journey to destroy the magic items of immortality.

So, in a nutshell, Destiny Defined is the duet Elven Games and Catching Dragons and the trilogy Destiny United, Destiny Driven, and Destiny Defined.

What is Wings?

There’s one more fully written piece to this series, all of which takes place in Savania. Wings is the short story the entire trilogy is based from and will be available for free exclusively to my newsletter subscribers in the next month. You can sign up on the sidebar to the right or through the pop up or you can click here to sign up, too!

Here’s a little incentive:

Are you holding your breath yet?

All about #DestinyDefined an epic #fantasy #series coming soon! #amwritingfantasy Click To Tweet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *